...life can be translucent

Menu

Do I fight for her or do I leave?

U

uongshay

My girlfriend and I broke up 3 months ago. Currently, we are trying to remain friends. We talk occasionally. At this point, I am feeling stuck. Unable to figure out what to do, I asked I Ching a few questions:

1. What will happen if I continue to wait for my ex girlfriend (for her to come back)? 51.5>17
2. What will happen if I give up on the relationship? 42 unchanging
3. What should I do with regards to my relationship with my ex girlfriend? 51.4.6>27

I've looked at a few different websites to try and interpret my hexagrams.. I do have a slight idea on what they might be saying. However, since I am fairly new to this, I am not feeling confident. Your insight would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all.

Liselle

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
UPDATE: I just read your other thread (after writing the below post - I should have read it before).

I think a lot of what is in these readings turns out to be already very well covered in the other thread, by Desertlark and Peter2610, before you'd even cast these.

All the "shocks" (hexagram 51) probably refer to what you described in your initial post here.

Another possibility for the 42 unchanging reading might be what happens when you back off - she apologizes to you. "Correcting excess" might apply to both of you? You back off a little bit...she realizes she yelled too much and apologizes...

51.6 might mean her yelling is more about her than you - maybe she's not so much angry with you as scared and uncertain of her own feelings, and it just comes out as yelling? Of course I don't know that, but sometimes people express emotions oddly.

---

Hi Uongshay,

From Hilary's translation (in case you don't already know, Hilary Barrett is an I Ching diviner and the owner of this website):

'Shock goes and comes,
Danger. Intention is not lost – there are things to do.'

42 - Oracle
'Increasing, fruitful to have a direction to go.