...life can be translucent

Menu

the masters in 7.4

rodaki

visitor
Reaction score
this is a line I have been carrying around in my mind's back pocket for a couple of months now, looking at ti from different point's of view and trying to figure out how it materializes in my case. The matter-at-hand is still a long way from being resolved but I thought I'd post here the meanings I have gathered around it to invite conversation and your experiences of the line

The obvious meaning of the line, ie that of 'lose a battle to win the war' has been a strong point of focus all this time . . one of the phrases I have come to resort to when things get tough lately reads 'let go or get dragged' . . it feels very pertinent to the line as well what with hx40 being the associated hexagram here.

Of course I also absolutely had to (don't tell me you didn't see how excited that makes me! ;) ) consider hx40 in its archery connotations while looking into this . I still have a lot of way to go here as I can only barely fathom the implications of an archer instead of any other kind of soldiers - aside, that is, from the obvious advantage of archers in that they can attack while being stationed at a distance rather than needing to be physically in the midst of the battlefield . . I have a feeling that also the technicalities and arts of archery hide more meaning that can be used to elucidate the line but I shy away from drawing such conclusions as I have minimum personal experience of literal archery practices (much more of them as metaphorical ways of conduct but I don't think it helps much with the specifics needed here, heh)