...life can be translucent

Menu

Should I go for a higher position?

I

ikra

Hi Hilary & the rest of i ching friends!

I don't use this site to often, because of my english (I am a Slovene). It takes too long to write correct english and I never know if it's coorrect or not. Well, let's go to the problem.
Two days ago I had a job interview for a manager position and I did quite well. But the position is not quite my area of specialization, because I work as a Project manager for SW projects. At the same time the company is looking for a general manager for the development and marketing departmentand that is exactly my field. But I'm scared, that this is a number or two to big for me. So I asked two questions.
1. What are the chances that I get the position of GM at this company? The answer was hex 27 with ML 2,4,5 and the rel.hex was 10
2. Is it good for me to compete for this position?
hex 5, ML 2,3,6 and related hex 42

Hm... could anyone help me with this?
Thank you and have a nice day
Irena

D

dharma

Hi Ikra!
Welcome to Clarity and so sorry to see that no one has responded to your question yet.
sad.gif

Your english is great, by the way.
happy.gif

This week coming up I will take a shot at your hexagrams and see if I may be able to help you out. If things have changed significantly since you posted this last week do let me know before I go to the trouble. Especially if you are presently working with newer hexagrams in regards to the same situation.

(psst! if there's anyone else out there who might be able to offer some support here before I can, feel free to jump in anytime
wink.gif
)

Dharma

I

ikra

Hi Dharma!

Thank you, this questions are still bothering me. I appreciate your help a lot. I'm writing a request(?) for the job right now. Well, I can still say no. As I was writing my resime i noticed how much I worked this past few years. I wonder where I found the time for all this. Haha, probably that's why my private life is not much to talk about.