...life can be translucent

Menu

Job Help

S

seeker

Wow, go away for a while and all the faces change. Guess I should reintroduce myself. I go by Seeker; you may see posts in the archives with my name on them. If you do, don't read them as they were written by a crazy person. I was not in a good place in my life, and I became virtually addicted to Yi. which is why I stayed away so long. But I'm feeling much better now:)

So, on to what I need help with. Background is I'm a teacher who was not happy at the school where I was working, so left at the end of the year. I felt comfortable doing that as I had been talking to the principle at my daughter's school, and they were supposed to be adding Middle School next year. At the end of the year she announced she was taking a consulting position and a new principle would take over, but she was hiring people before she left. She held a job fair, which I attended, where I met with a teacher and then her. She assured me the position was available and she just needed me to meet with the lead teacher, who was on vacation, but she would call me the next day with a day and time. I did not hear from her and spent several days trying to contact her, only to finally have her tell me that things had changed and the new principle wanted to interview everyone herself. It took me 3 weeks to get an appt, only to have her tell me that she did not have the enrollment to support that position and could, therefore, not offer me a job. In the meantime, a teacher I previously worked with is now at a different school, and she called and stated she is now the lead teacher there and they have a position. I told her to get me an interview, but I am a bit hesitant to work with this woman, as she is not the most stable. She has very strong mood swings and has been known to exagerrate or even make up stories. When I searched online I found 2 other opportunities for which I could apply.