...life can be translucent

Menu

Contradicting Answers

lexxmexx

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

This is my first post here and I am fairly new to the I Ching. Hope someone can provide me with some guidance.

I had asked the I Ching several questions regarding my relationship with a particular person (say 'V') that I have a crush on. The initial questions sounded optimistic but as I went on further, the answers were getting worse and even contradicting. Okay, I had made the mistake of asking similar questions and I know that this was wrong.

Here are the questions:

1) What is V's significance in my life?
Answer:
Hexagram 3 with changing line 6
--> Hexagram 42

The first hex told me that there is difficulty in the beginning but if I am sincere, things will change for the better. Sounds optimistic. The changing hex advised me to increase my 'investment' to reach my goal as long as I don't overdo. Sounds even better.

So I went on with the following question.

2) What are V's feelings towards me?
Answer: Hex 16 with changing line 4
--> Hex 2

Both sounded fairly good. However, as I tried to probe further (probably to give myself more assurance), the hexagrams I received were getting worse. I know I will have to knock my head for asking the following questions.

3) How long must I wait for V to accept me as a lover?
Answer: Hex 56 with changing line 9
--> Hex 62

Getting worse now....I got scared and asked a the following question.

4) What are the possiblities of V accepting me as a lover?
Answer: Hex 42 with changling lines 1 and 5
--> Hex 23

The first hexagram sound optimistic but the second one was bad and contradicted the first hexagram and previously asked questions. Why was this so?

I went on to with two more questions....

5) What can I expect from this relationship with V?
Answer: Unchanging Hex 53

Optimistic despite some difficulties.

6) What can I do to ensure a happy relationship with V?
Answer: Hex 51 with changing line 2
--> Hex 54