...life can be translucent

Menu

Academic direction 41.4.5 -> 10

unusual_noises

visitor
Reaction score
Hello there :)
I am currently re-assessing what I would like to do with my life/career/studies etc and asked the Yi for some insight. I have been studying a generalist sort of degree for a few years now and I am not really into it. I have finished a major in Japanese already and now have no more Japanese subjects that I can take at uni. I have studied some other languages but none of the excite me as much as the Japanese. So now in order to finish my degree I would have to take a whole bunch of subjects that really aren't my passion. As I have not really been enjoying my course I have taken 12 months off. I planned to drop it completely but I figured I should just take time off in case I wanna go back. I really just want to study more and more Japanese to increase my knowledge of every aspect of the language. Obviously at the moment I can't do that in the degree I am in so I am seriously thinking of doing a diploma in interpreting and translation. I have always been interested in these areas, especially interpreting, and I feel this would give me a real incentive to get my language skills up to native level.

I am very keen to start the application process but I am a bit apprehensive. I don't like the idea of starting it and pulling out because i don't like it and I must admit I find all the deadlines and pressure of university study quite stressful. Each day I feel more confident in my ability to handle the workload (and i'm actually getting quite excited about it!) but I guess I still am a bit scared that I am not going to really enjoy it.

Anyway, I asked the Yi "Would I be happy doing the interpreting course?" and got 41.4.5 -> 10

It seems promising but I never seem to be able to interpret the Yi when the question really means a lot to me!

I would love to hear some of your thoughts!!!

yoroshiku onegai itashimasu!!!

u_n

willowfox

Inactive
Reaction score