...life can be translucent

Menu

This is my first time trying I ching, Please help me

uoffl

visitor
Reaction score
I have just recently turned to the I ching, because I'm currently in a situation where I just don't know where to go, and who to turn to.

I'm in a relationship right now, and 4 months into the relationship, something happened that almost ended our new relationship. But I really want to be with the person I'm with right now, so I keep hanging on. Things have definitely gotten worse, with increasing intense arguments, and several attempts on his part to break up with me. However, I still keep on begging him to calm down and stay with me. I'm in college right now, so I live with my friends. I come home crying almost every day, because something stupid happened between us, and he wanted to break up again. All my roommates are my close friends, and they all say they hate seeing me like this, and that I shouldn't have to put up with this, and that I deserve so much more. I know they're just looking out for me, but I feel they don't understand how much I want to be with this person.
Lost and misunderstood, I stumbled upon I ching on a horoscope website. So this is the question I asked "What can I expect for potential future of my relationship with my current boyfriend?"
And this is the answer the I ching gave me. The primary hexagram is 23 (Splitting Apart) with changing lines 2 and 6, and the relating hexagram is 7 (The Army).
The changing line 2 states that "The bed is split at the edge, those who persevere are destroyed. Misfortune"
I've read in the beginning book instruction that the changing lines represent what will happen in the future, with the first line being the near future and the top line being the distant future?