...life can be translucent

Menu

How do I make my family's life better?

uoffl

visitor
Reaction score
Hi everyone
I'm not an expert, but most of the time, I can interpret a simple situation when I ask the Iching questions. This one time, I asked:
"How do I make my family's life better?"
The answer doesn't sound good, but for some reason I can't see how it answers my question.
It was hex. 36 changing lines 2 and 3 to hex 19
Whenever I see hex 19, I'm really scared because of the sentence "When the eight month comes, there will be misfortune", especially when I think I will be moving down to south of my state for my education in August.
To my opinion, hex 36.2 is trying to tell me, when bad times come, if I just keep hanging on and make sure I can provide for my family as best as I could, then everything will be fine? I can't understand line 3 at all.
Ok, so I'm trying to see and understand. I just graduate with a Bachelor's degree and now in pursuit of a Master's degree. I'm in debt and my parents are working really hard to pay for my education. So I asked the Iching how I can make it better, and the iching gives me darkening of the light? Hmm....sorry I'm rambling on hehe. I hope someone can help me with the interpretation? Thank you so much!

rosada

visitor
Reaction score
36. says you are not in a position to do a whole lot in the outer world just now, you have to first complete your education. You must "veil your light, yet still it shines." So focus on your studies with the intention of improving your family's situation after you have completed this necessary first step.
36.2 There may be some things you can do for the family even though you are not in a strong position. Just do what you can for now.
36.3 You may have some good fortune and be able to do more than you expected, but you needn't think you have to take on the world and change everything over night!
-rosada

ruschel

visitor
Reaction score