...life can be translucent

Menu

Another method

lecubiste

visitor
Reaction score
I just discovered this site and am impressed by the resources it contains. I am an avid student of the book, and have labored over the deeper mysteries within it for decades. I have written a piece on a use of it that I have made that as far as I have read thus far is unique, though of course there is a great deal out there that may prove me wrong about that.

http://lecubiste.wordpress.com/2012...ogy-with-the-chinese-book-of-changes-i-ching/

Hope it helps.

Neil

pocossin

visitor
Reaction score
Thanks for the article, lecubiste. My understanding is that you cast a hexagram for the year and link the hexagram to the year by associating the lines with six zodiacal periods:

6. Scorpio and Sagitarius
5. Virgo and Libra
4. Cancer and Leo
3. Taurus and Gemini
2. Pisces and Aries
1. Capricorn and Aquarius

We are now (20 May) in the Taurus and Gemini period, so you see line 3 of your hexagram for the year as governing your life now? Would you please give an example of how you have found guidance from this method.

lecubiste

visitor
Reaction score
Thanks for the article, lecubiste. My understanding is that you cast a hexagram for the year and link the hexagram to the year by associating the lines with six zodiacal periods:

6. Scorpio and Sagitarius
5. Virgo and Libra
4. Cancer and Leo
3. Taurus and Gemini
2. Pisces and Aries
1. Capricorn and Aquarius

We are now (20 May) in the Taurus and Gemini period, so you see line 3 of your hexagram for the year as governing your life now? Would you please give an example of how you have found guidance from this method.

Glad to: In matter of fact, I actually don't cast for the hexagram. It's more that the book speaks to me, or reveals itself through touch. But one could certainly cast the stalks or coins to find the year.