...life can be translucent

Menu

12.5 on being fired

vikk

visitor
Reaction score
Hi all!
I hope you have been doing all right.

I'm here yet again asking for guidance on reading.

So, I have been doing this interior design job part time for three years now.
The schedule and flexibility, relationship with the boss has been great. But the pay at is far from being perfect. Working with that designer ( it is just me and her at the office) I cannot pay my rent, therefore I am still forced to keep my waitressing job.
The reason I'm still with her is the flexibility offered there. But this year the flexibility on her part started getting out of control, i.e. she would take two weeks off at a time several times a year and then I have to sit and scratch my head how to make up for lost income. I would scramble by picking up shifts at the restaurant, but I would be under a lot of stress figuring things out. She hired me as a freelancer aka "stable income is not guaranteed at all times". So I thought to myself "maybe getting upset with her is not really fair." Then I thought " ok, since I'm hired as a freelancer I'm going to make changes to my schedule too. I'll tell her in advance that I will start working short days so I could pick up dinners at the restaurant and in a mean time try looking for another designers job which doesn't have this drastic up and downs with schedule. So today when I went on Craigslist I saw HER posting an add for an opening with her which is an it upsetting. I was working as hard as I could, tried to deliver my best even though most of her instructions are very confusing.
So I asked "what does it mean for me her posting ad for the position on Craigslist "?
I received 12.5 . She is getting ready to boot me out, is that right?
What do you say?
Thank you!

Liselle

Supporter
Clarity Supporter
Reaction score
'Resting when blocked.
Great person, good fortune.
It is lost, it is lost!
Tie it to the bushy mulberry.'

(quoted from Hilary Barrett's book)